New members of the Barbados forum, introduce yourselves here - 2020

Hi all,

Newbie on the Barbados forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Barbados if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Good day ,                                                                              My name is Olawale Olumide Ogunsemi I am willing and with interest to relocate to Barbarous with my family of 4 one girl one boy myself and my wife. I am presently working in a reputable financial institutions here in Nigeria ,I have ten years experience going to 11 years in Fidelity bank PLC .I am presently an assistance operation head , I would like to know if I will be able to work in a bank when I relocate , or in any corporate institution over their ,what is the wages like, what is the maximum working hours by law of the land, how much will I need to bring along when coming that will aid my settlement, and lastly....                 
How and what are the steps to start this relocation program.

Thank you in anticipation for your kind response

Hello Am Noble
Am New here I would love to relocate to Barbados

Hello-considering retiring in Barbados. Interested in input on which cities/areas people prefer and why. I don't want something too quiet but don't need super active nightlife, either. TIA.

Him I'm Joe,
after reading the announcement that they may allow remote workers to stay for 12 months we are seriously considering it as an option.
We are currently in South Florida and thinking it may be time to take a little break!

Hello. I'm currently living in Oman but Barbados looks so lovely that I'm considering a move.