Can I change my student visa into Ausbildung visa?

: Hi, it's me Sonia and I am doing my bachelor in München. Bevor I am asking u my question I want to tell u first about my past. I have lived 10 yrs back my Abitur in germany and lived in germany for 10 yrs. When I was 23i got married and moved to India and did not get the opportunity to come back to Germany to renew my visa. So it was cancelled. Now after 13 yrs I am back in germany and doing my bachelor in München and I have also got a Ausbildung place as pflegefachkraft for 3 yrs and also for Einzelhandelkauffrau. For I get a direct contract for work as Verkauffrau. Now my questions is: 1) can I change my student visa into Ausbildung visa 2) can I do any of the Ausbildung mentioned above (Pflegefachkraft Or Einzelhandel) 3) or it's better to do dirct full time work without Ausbildung as Verkauffrau. If yes can I convert my student visa to work permit visa? I am. Confused I don't know what is better option can u pls help me... By the way my parents have germen citizenship and living since 35 yrs in Germany Pls advise

Hello Sonia,

Welcome to expat.com!

Kindly note that for more reach on the forum, I have created a new discussion from your post.

I hope you will find some answers soon on the forum.

Cheers,

Yoginee

Expat.com team

@soniasania86 You can only do one: Study for a Bachelor, do an Ausbildung OR work. Which one you choose is your own decision, based on what you want to achieve in life.

1) As far as I know, it is possible to convert between various training visa types, and also to convert them to a work visa. But please ask your local Ausländeramt for the formalities and how long it would take!

2) You'd have to, of course, decide on one of the two apprentceships you mention. (They are quite different from each other!)

3) Working, instead of completing your education, would give you more money now, but less chances later in life.