Thinking of moving to Murcia region

Hi,my wife & I are thinking of moving to Sucina or somewhere in the surrounding area.We have been considering leaving the UK for a while now & recently visited Sucina & fell in love with it. After reading many different forum posts on expat sites we are not kidding ourselves that the move will be easy.
  I am a qualified carpenter (self employed) with 30yrs experience of all aspects of the building trade.
  We hope to be able to buy a property mortgage free but i've read it might be more sensible to rent at first & keep your options open.
  The reason for this post is to find out anything we can about the pros & cons of moving to Sucina.
  So any info on buying or renting,employment possibilities etc etc will be most welcome.

Thanks, Russell

Welcome to Expat-blog, Russell & Anna :)

Hope that members soon shed light on your query pertaining to the pros and cons of living in the Murcia region.

Regards,
Sheetul

hiya Russel, i think it wise to rent at first, Sucina has a few expats living in it, mostly throughout the one housing estate, as for work, any good trades person will always get work, even if it is only a little, but it does takes time, and much persictence, and even then many dont, one suggestion might be pergolas, they seem to be popping up everywhere.......:) and very useful,but if you can speak spanish it would be of great help, we run a bussines just down the road from you and it took a good few years to get it going, due to the low number of potential clients in the area, but if you wish to just tick by I sure you will do just fine.
wishing you well!

Hi Russel,
I would say to rent first too!
I have lived in Spain for 4 years now and i am really happy here,Im sure you and your wife will love it!
But i have moved about allot and met quite a few people who did buy a property straight away and regreted it, due to after getting to know the area wish they was in a nother etc...