Recommend a lawyer for Non-lucrative Visa

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to this site and would like to ask some questions from those of you who are living in Spain and willing to share their experience and expertise.

I am a UK citizen, living in the UK and plan to retire to Tenerife next year. Can anyone recommend a lawyer to help with my application for a non-lucrative visa?

I have both savings and a pension, can I combine these to meet the proof of financial means? I have been informed that the Spanish Consulate in Manchester is currently refusing to accept a combination of savings and pension.

Any help/insight/wisdom would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks and best wishes.

Keith.

Keith, Go to bureaucracy.es  they worked with me on my VISA and residency. Marina worked with us and made everything easy. Hop that helps.

Jesse

I would go back to the consulate and ask them for clarification of what sum of money they want you to have. Lawyer is very expensive route until you have exhausted every option with the consulate, I am English but lived in France. Spanish Paris consulate could be more helpful, I looked at a Spanish Lawyer they want money upfront before they would even look at my case, so went back to consulate and work with them, But you will need a Spanish address and health care. If you have any existing medical conditions Or past ones that reoccur you must declare or your assurance won't pay. If you are in perfect health expect to pay around 70€ a month upwards.

Thank you for the information and good advice.

Keith.

A lawyer cannot do more than what you can do yourself. Spanish consulates in the UK are overloaded, and bear in mind that it's not the Spanish but EU regulations you have to comply with. And - who wanted it this way?

Contact Email: ***

They are an legal firm in Spain called Radford Abagado(Attorney)

I dealt mostly with Laura.

They are a no nonsense english speaking company that is highly experienced in NLV.