Moving to HCMC! Looking to meet new friends!

Hi Everyone,

I'm an education management professional who will be relocating to HCMC by the end of April. I've decided to take a risk in my career so I quit my job and I'm moving to Saigon as I'm sure the higher education sector has a bright future in Vietnam and I think my qualification might be needed at some point. Anyways enough about work for now! I'm 28 years old and would like to meet new friends Vietnamese and foreign, I'm bilingual English & French and I love to go out!

hi
welcome to Vietnam
it's nice to know you
Im learning French and find it very difficult
i would be appreciated if u would help me improve it.
hope to see u soon.

Hi,

Thank you for your answers (merci pour vos réponses!)! I would be glad to meet you once I am settled in HCMC, I'll give you a shout!

Kind regards

Hi,

I want to learn French too, and also want to make friends. If you need part time job in teaching English, i can help

ngocnhi wrote:

Hi,

I want to learn French too, and also want to make friends. If you need part time job in teaching English, i can help

Hi,

Thank you for your response! Wow that's a lot of people wanting to learn French! We could almost switch the language on these posts to get you folks started! Thanks for proposing help with my job search, I might be looking to teach English in the future even though for now I want to concentrate on what I am really experienced in (which is Marketing/admissions/alumni and corporate relations management for Universities). Once I am settled we could organize little conversational classes in French if you wish! And you could teach me Vietnamese!

Just in case if there is any potential employers who read this post, here is my resume (even though this is not the object of this post) :

fr.linkedin.com/in/jeremyhubert/

That's a good idea. We can switch language. I like French for a long time, but can just studied for a few months. I look forward to seeing you. :).