I'm engaged to a Bulgarian and don't know which Visa to get

Good news! I've recently been engaged to my Bulgarian boyfriend, now fiance, residing in Varna. We plan on getting married in Bugaria on December 2018, 10 months from now. I've done research on such types of visas to get as I am a Filipina and it's my first time to leave the Philippines.

I hope to get some information and insights on these types of matter. We've already e-mailed the embassy on which process to follow, but it's a weekend so we haven't got replies yet. I'm also looking forward to personal opinions of people who knows or have been in the same situation.

My biggest fear is to get denied because of bank statements as I've only been working for a year and barely has savings. Do you think that will affect my application? I've read in some requirements that I need to have at least 50 EUR/day on my stay but I'm afraid I don't have enough. My fiance's family will send an invitation, though, and it will indicate that they will be shouldering all-expenses and accommodation. Do I still submit a bank statement or not? Also, if I do submit my bank statement, will it weigh down my chances even if I have an invitation?

I have so many questions and honestly, I'm very worried. Maybe I'm just being paranoid. *sighs*

I hope I could get some insight and information regarding this matter.

All the best,
Dani

Congratulations on your new status!😁

As for visas it should be the long stay Visa D type (if things haven't changed in the last ten years!!! Which is when I applied)

Bank statement shouldn't be a problem if you explain to them that your fiance's family have accepted responsibility for you.

Good luck!  Any other questions...just shout!

Luna

Lunastrahil wrote:

Congratulations on your new status!😁

As for visas it should be the long stay Visa D type (if things haven't changed in the last ten years!!! Which is when I applied)