Menu
Expat.com

Permanent family visa

Last activity 21 October 2024 by Haque Haque

theodore279

Hey guys

Good morning.

I'm an engineer by profession. I want to bring my wife on permanent family visa to kingdom. Since last week I'm trying to apply through absher, but i'm not able to do. Every-time i give "Apply new visa", i get a message "Your sponsor is not added for family visa application. Please visit istiqdam for more info." I enquired about this with my HR Dept. but they are also not much aware of this. I have even paid visa fee SR.2000 to my absher account - Labor importation.

I read a comment that Sponsors C.R & Chamber of commerce has to be updated in istiqdam/jawazat office. When i asked about this to company, they are saying that they have already renewed & updated, But still i'm not able to apply.

Kindly advise. I'm going for vacation next week before which i want to apply for her visa.

Appreciate if you could get me timely advise & support.

nobleman

i am an engineer by profession as well and although i wasn't getting this error, I still had to do it manually.

if you have no time to waste, you can go apply manually to the nearest istiqdam office in your area.

taigo87

I got the yellow slip applying at istiqdam office .. by Asher was showing some error as well.

yashharf

Assalam Alaikum Bhai,

I am already registered under Saudi Council of Engineers. Do I need to have Saudi Embassy attestation on my certificate? or Istiqdam letter from saudi engineers council is enough?

faizzy123

Any information how long it may take for issuing Indian family visa permanent

khurram khan60

salam what benifit of gosi for family in ksa other wise in contract i am single but absher in married . can i take benefit for family.no need marital status married

syed zeeshan83
@theodore279

hi

iam facing the similar issue, could you please advice how did you got the visa
norhanahajal