Salary & family of 4 cost of living

Hello all,

I'm being offered a job in Aarhus and wanted to get some opinions on the salary offer and cost of living in Aarhus (or around Aarhus).

Some background:
I'm an electrical engineer with 12+ years of experience, specializing in power systems/power generation. My wife will be doing career upgrading studies and learning danish first couple of years (that's the plan at least), so she'll have no income for 1-2 years. We have 2 kids - the youngest will go to kindergarten, the oldest will have to go to international school till she learns enough Danish (am I correct assuming that?) We have a dog who will of course come with us to Denmark.

I'm being offered a salary of 60,000 dkk/month plus a decent pension scheme, thus the questions:

- Based on online calculators it appears that the take-home amount will be around 34,000dkk. Is this good enough for a family of 4? What sort of life comfort level can be expected with such a salary?
- What to expect for monthly expenses for a family such as ours?
- How easy/difficult is it to find rental accomodations, especially given that we have a dog? Is buying an option?
- Any recommendations or things to consider before accepting my job offer?

Thanks in advance!

Hi,