Menu
Expat.com

What would happen if I don't accept GOSI agreement

Last activity 11 July 2023 by Tamil New Hero

Nihmath Razzaq

Hi,

I've been working in a company for 4 years, but company still didn't give any increments in those years.

Now I have received the gosi massage to accept the same contract /offer for another 2 years, but I'm not satisfied with the current offer.

Can someone advice me what may happen if I dont agree to the current agreement??

I have decided to go final exit if company didn't reviced and increase my salary, but I have already applied for annual vacation from Sep 18 - Nov 23, and my Iqama will be expired in Dec 13.

Kindly advice what decision I supposed to take, because if said I will stay till my Iqama expired would company cancel my visa when I'm in vacation??

Sissy Rhodz

If u decided to go for final exit on Dec. then why u are going for vacation? Dear you can cancel ur vacation and wait until december for final exit and take all ur end of benifits service.

Sissy Rhodz

If you are planning to transfer with another company or going final exit dont accept tha GOSI contrant.

Not sure what will happen if you dont accept it, some other employee put exit visa  by thier employer for not accepting thier GOSI contract, it depends on your company, they are the one who can answer that.

Nihmath Razzaq

I applied for vacation 2 months ago, and 2 days ago only I got the GOSI message.

I have a balance vacation of 70days, in that case as you said if I cancelled my vacation and go on final exit in December, will I get that balance vacation money as well with end of services or will I get only the end of service money??

Sissy Rhodz