ACCA/Oxford Brookes University BSc Attestation

Dear All,

Urgent help needed.

I m based in UK am ACCA and ACA (ICAEW) qualified from UK.

I have been offered a role on Saudia and have been asked if my BSc degree is face to face and online by my recruiter?

I have a BSc degree from Oxford Brookes University (ACCA partnership) in Applied Accounting. I wanted to check if anyone had success in getting this degree attested from Saudi Cultural and Saudi consulate in UK and what was the process.

Thanks for your hep and guidance in advance.

Hi

Did you get this sorted out ? I am also in UK having ACCA and BSc Hons from oxford brookes university. I have been offered employment in Saudi Arabia and someone recently pointed this issue to me that I might face this issue.

Thanks

@06toolingfirings - i am in the same boat , were you successful ? I would appreciate any guidance. Regards

@mw267 - can you please update us ? As i am in the same boat , were you successful in getting your Bsc in Applied accounting attested ? Any guidance would be appreciated.

Saudi Culture does not attest online degrees - it has to be face to face.  That is their rule.  If you submit a degree, they will ask for a copy of your student visa in that country to prove that you were a full time student.

They also won't attest ACCA etc.  However, Saudi Embassy will attest ACCA after British Council attestation.

@XTang  - ok thanks for your help. Yes i was on a student visa in London and used to attended full time ACCA classes and for my final dissertation, had a mentor who reviewed all my work before submission so in a way yes i had face to face classes because ACCA marks are counted towards the degree.

Then try to apply for attestation and see what happens.  Look for an agent in the UK who will help with the process.

@XTang I heard that if you have the employment letter, then they might attest this online degree. Is this true?

You can try your luck.  Things change everyday.