New members of the Zambia forum, introduce yourselves here - 2023

Hi all,

Newbie on the Zambia forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Zambia if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

@Julien and lm Tendai Chiridza from Zimbabwe stay in kuwadzana at l am 40 years now and lm a truck driver class 2 with all papers lm married with 3 children so lm looking for a job here in Zambia

@Julien Hi Julien and everyone, my name is Duduza Mnyandu, I am 31 years of age, I am a female Civil Engineer. I visited Zambia in December 2022, I loved the country and this is what has prompted me to apply for a job there. I visited KALUMBILA, where my sister is currently staying.

Hello Duduza,

Welcome to expat.com!

I loved the country and this is what has prompted me to apply for a job there.

Were you able to get the job?

If yes, when will you be coming to Zambia?

Yoginee

Expat.com team

@Julien hi there. I'm South African 34, and looking for a job in the hospitality industry in Lusaka.

My partner is working in Lusaka currently, but I am struggling to find work. I want to move over as soon as possible, but I domnees to have job security first. I'm really down and running out of hope.

All I want is to be reunited with my partner. Any recommendations would be much appreciated 🙏🏻

Hello

I will be soon coming to Lusaka as currently work permit in progress.

I will love to know new people.

@josejoao89 try recruitment matters on Facebook they're quite efficient with helping expats secure jobs

I arrived some 4 weeks ago and i like Lusaka and wanna stay. IIts beautiful here, exspecially the weather. I appreciate it so much since in Hamburg , Germany it was so bad lately.....

Hello everyone,