Finding a job in Mexico City

I am from London and want to move to Mexico City and was wondering is it best to try to find a job before i go or should i go for a few weeks to try and find a job and then come back to obtain a working visa once i have an offer (is this realistic?) I work in the Signs & Graphics industry and i am a director of a small business but think it is time to make a change in my life (i am a single 38 year old male). I am open to any type of job to get me on my feet in CDMX but just wondered if anyone had any advice on the best way to do this or their experience of moving to Mexico City. Also any advice of good websites to look for jobs would be welcome

@jonmorcs84

Finding a job in Mexico City is going to be challenging but not impossible. You'll need to find a company that has the authority to hire foreigners and can provide you with a work sponsorship and can indicate you have skills that a local cannot fulfill. Do you speak Spanish? Indeed has a Mexico site and you can start by looking there. PepsiCo is always hiring it feels like (although my neighbor just got laid off). Also salaries here are painfully low compared to other places. What is the motivation behind getting a job here rather than working remotely?

Hi.

I've been living in México City for the last 9 years & I'm a single 36 years old male originally from Mexico.

First of all I'll recommend to keep going as a freelance and work for companies & clients of developed countries (US, Canada, UK, Singapore, llHK & countries from EU).You can use a VPN and work on Fiverr.

Mexico has a corporate tax of 30% plus a Sales Tax of 16% so maybe it would be a good option to establish your tax profile in Jersey, Delaware, Panama, Belize, Bahamas or another region that offers tax benefits.

The main idea is to operate offshore depending on the origin of your clients.