Trying to get long term residence

Hi I have been living in Malta for 10 years I came to Malta when I was 17 years old I have been working  for 6 years when I came to Malta 2013 as a refugee immigrant I was granted subsidiary protection status which I still have it I pay tax 15 percent of my wage my friends that we came here in Malta together some are swedish citizens some are Germany Norway Ireland but me I still have hope from Malta but unfortunately I didn't even get long term residence which I'm eligible for i should be Maltese citizen in this time

Hi I have been living in Malta for 10 years I came to Malta when I was 17 years old I have been working for 6 years when I came to Malta 2013 as a refugee immigrant I was granted subsidiary protection status which I still have it I pay tax 15 percent of my wage my friends that we came here in Malta together some are swedish citizens some are Germany Norway Ireland but me I still have hope from Malta but unfortunately I didn't even get long term residence which I'm eligible for i should be Maltese citizen in this time
-@abdirashid284

Welcome to the Forum, you may be able to get residency but not citizenship.

The only way to receive it is if your ancestors came from here or if you have a lot of money.

Hi I have been living in Malta for 10 years I came to Malta when I was 17 years old I have been working for 6 years when I came to Malta 2013 as a refugee immigrant I was granted subsidiary protection status which I still have it I pay tax 15 percent of my wage my friends that we came here in Malta together some are swedish citizens some are Germany Norway Ireland but me I still have hope from Malta but unfortunately I didn't even get long term residence which I'm eligible for i should be Maltese citizen in this time
-@abdirashid284