Job and househelp

Hey all,

Lucy Anne is my name, landed in kigali like a month ago to join my husband who is on assignment. So far so good and enjoying the sanity,calmness and peace that prevails here. Been looking for a live in housegirl to cater to our son who is 1 and 1/2 years and household work but havent got any yet. Any ideas? Further am looking for a Job in the health sector and Ngos. I hold a masters in  public health(family health and nutrition), have the knowledge of carrying out research, monitoring and evaluation. If any one gets a word on such opportunities, please let me know.

Hi Lucy Anne and welcome to Expat.com!

Thanks for the introduction.;)

Have you tried to post an advert in the Jobs section of Kigali classifieds? It may help.:)

Harmonie.

Hello Lucy, i think you should check with Partners in Health, they have had many similar jobs being advertised last weeks. I did not check but i would have notified you. Visit regularly this website and follow them on twitter. There many positions getting advertised on a weekly basis. jobinrwanda.com.

Good luck!

Thanks alot for the information. Will try. what about a househelp?? any one with an idea.

Hi!!! everybody my name is Rodolph i leave in Benin and i would like to work in Rwanda, tell me what i get do?

Hey Lucy
You are my homegirl!
anyway about house girls after a serious struggle with locals, since its hard to get one who speaks swahili, i gave up and brought someone from back home, i pay her a bit extra[recomended 7k:)] but its worth the peace of mind.
Oh and i dont have to worry she will go on an off day and not come back, that happened to me severally.
this is bordering on TMI now.
Welcome to Kigali though

Hey shi,