Menu
Expat.com

Which do you prefer? A food cooked by yourself or just a bought one.

Last activity 26 October 2012 by Adim

ronald.domingo17

Hello Fellows... just a simple question to ask from you. thanks

Primadonna

I prefer food cooked by myself: I know what is in there and I know what I like.
But honestly: when I feel tired and not in the mood or not enough time to prepare to cook then I will choose take away food.
And that means a couple of times in a year...

HaileyinHongKong

I prefer food cooked for me by someone else, but since no one's willing to do it unless I stand in line and buy it from them, I buy most of my food.

James

Well, I learned how to cook when I was just five years old. Spent all my time in the kitchen with my Italian grandfather who taught me everything. Early on I developed a flare for international cuisine and made my first French dinner at the ripe old age of nine. It was Duck a l'orange with all the trimmings. In later life I was a culinary arts teacher before I became an English teacher.

So, I really prefer cooking myself. My wife is also a great cook and is very creative with foods. However, I certainly do enjoy a good restaurant meal from time to time, especially if it is some ethnic dish or regional Brazilian dish.

Cheers,
William James Woodward - Brazil Animator, Expat-blog

JasfurJQ

the moment I went abroad I start learning how to cook by myself and I even share it to my roomates but as time goes by I got lazy maybe because I have excess money to buy food outside. I still cook my food but occasionally and also depends on the kitchen if it is clean I might be in the mood cooking. hihihih big_smile.png

ronald.domingo17