Mother-in-law going beyond her boundaries

Hello Everyone! I need advice.

Last Sunday, my boyfriend and I moved to a new condo to start a new life. In December we will celebrate our engagement and next year we will get married in Ukraine. It is my first time to live with a partner in life.

Last Sunday my boyfriend and I finished unpacking things and arranged everything. From sofa, bed, glasses, tables, carpets, cabinets, plates, spoons, fork and all that. We arrange it in the ways we liked it. In Sunday night, my Mother came by to see our condo. Ofcourse, we welcomed her with all our heart because she is our Mother. We told her that she can stay in condo and we will be back after 5 hours. She said she will put Christmas tree. I said she can put Christmas Tree. No Problem :)

(After 5 hours...)
We came back to condo and saw that there is Christmas Tree BUT the arrangement of sofa, bed, glasses, plates, spoons, fork, dining tables, chairs, carpet and all that has changed arrangement. I was sad because I did not like what she did.

We invited her over as guest. Yes, she is my Mother, but I am already big. Soon I will be 25 years old, my boyfriend is 32 years old. I can not understand what my mother did. It is our condo. We arranged everything how we liked it. For me, I was insulted as my Mom did not ask permission if she can change something. It was like me and my boyfriend's opinion does not matter in our own crib. I was sad and so my boyfriend.

I don't want this situation to happen again.  I don't want that everytime she came by to our condo, she will just change something.

My question:
I want to tell my own Mother that what she did was not good because she did not ask permission. I want to tell her in a way that I will not hurt her feelings. How? What are the best choice of words?

you can change things in your way when she leave!