Architects

hello people,
i seem to have landed in the wrong place wrong time....i'm an architect frm bangalore with 5yrs experience ..i've been on a perpetual job hunt it seems (nearly 9 months!!!....)which has surpassed my patience and pushed me to desperation ...i hate staying at home ...i'm qualified ...i'm good at my job ...and some hw suddenly i feel like a big fat looser ....i've mailed to all posssible firms ...rejisterd with innumarable consultancy agencies without any results ....will somebody please tell me hw one finds a job in this god foresaken place!!!

Yes of course, dear, it's the wrong time and the wrong place for the moment, unfortunately.

But you know, we have been working overseas for more than 30 years now and would never have left our country or the job we had before having any certainty about a new assignment!!!!

So I really don't understand that you just landed in Dubai hoping to find a job there... You should first have exploited all the job websites before leaving your home country....

That's all I think about it.

However I wish you good luck...

Arlette

well ...i guess its also my fault...but u see i di'nt move here on a whim ...i did my research and the consultancies i rejistered with promised a job within a short time of arriving here...and also i moved here coz my spouse works here for the last 3 yrs...moved here after a couple of months after our wedding which was in jan...the first couple of months seemed like a continued holiday ...nw its shear boredom ...i so desperately want to resume working....so i guess i'm jst venting my frustration.

........thanks anyways for replying ...hope the nxt year will turn out to be lucky....
brinda.

Well so much for me... to speak to fast not knowing what's the story.

Well anyway congrats on your wedding. Wish you all the hapiness you deserve and also that your situation will improve pretty soon.

Let's hope the new year will bring some good news for you.

Arlette

hey Brinda,