Menu
Expat.com

I need an advice, please! I don't understand where I'm making mistakes

Last activity 15 February 2014 by Sander van Houdt

NorthernStar

Hi!

I'm an Italian lady based in Rotterdam and I'm looking for a job. But my job hunting is a real disaster! I send my cv everywhere, for any job, but nobody replies me. I'm also studying Dutch at the first level, but I don't practice it becasue making friends is difficult, here. I live with my boyfriend, who luckily works for an American company.
Staying at home is so boring! I don't know what to do! I corrected thousands times my cv, removing and/or adding stuff.
I'm also thinking to remove my trainings in a travel agency because they are old and they haven't been so important. Or, well, they're important only for the fact that I made them through the school and their purpose was to learn something practical about the things that I was studying at that time.
I don't know what's wrong with my cv. I don't understand what employers don't like.
So, if someone would be so kind to help me, I would be happy.

Fijne dag!
Licia

Primadonna

Ciao Licia,

Maybe because there is not enough jobs for every one?
I know that the Dutch economy is climbing so maybe you need more patient.

If you want I can take a peek on your cv?

For boredom and practice your Dutch I have an other suggestion: try to do some volunteers work in a field what suit you the best.
And if you add your volunteers work on your C.V it will give a good impression for the employees.

NorthernStar

Many thanks for your reply. Can I have your email address to send you my cv? Maybe you can see something that I don't see. Thank you very much!

Licia

Meisje

Hi Licia,