Please,anyone can help me!!!

Hello, I'm Veronika, and I'm new in that society.
I'm writing to you with my terrible problem, which firstly looks surely funny, but in real it is not.
My request directs mostly to British people living in Vancouver, but anyway, I ask everyone.
I'm musician and this Summer I make the Orchestral Tour with concerts in European capitals. Orchestra is called Gustav Mahler Jugend Orchester, and we play also in Royal Albert Hall in London 1.09.2010.Everyone wanted to visit London, but, unfortunately, we stay there only 24h and leave next day after concert at 11 a.m.. That's why I decided to visit London at extremely hour - 6 a.m. London was totally wonderful - quite empty, no tourists, sunrise over Big Ben...
Anyway, I went to Oxford Street, and then I lost little bit in small streets around. In that moment, about 9.10 in the morning came to me young man, asked if I'm lost and we started really nice talk. I was completely enchanted by that meeting, and man made impression of really nice, elegant, kind person. Unfortunately in the end there was a little misunderstood - he asked if he can join me in the walk, I understood if he can show me way on the map. So, he said, that if I don't need anything else he wish me good luck in everything, and say Goodbye, but one minute after he leave arrived at me what morony, silly mistake  have done - I'd love to spend all my day with that man, but me disappear in crowd on Oxford Street.