English speaking mums in Nantes

Hello :)
I found an old post about expat mums looking for other English speaking mums and thought I'd start a new one.
I'm relatively new to Nantes, I relocated here with my family due to my husbands work. Would love to meet other mums or dads :) that want to hang out.

Hi DebHart,

Welcome to https://www.expat.com! :)

If you know a place where expat mums can meet in Nantes, it would be great if you try to organise an expat mum meet up in the Events section here :

https://www.expat.com/en/events/europe/france/nantes/;)
Christine

Hi! Are you still in Nantes?
My family is moving there in January 2020.

Hi! We're moving close to Nantes in Jan. Are there still any mum's out there? Our little one is 8mobths old! We'll be happy to meet!
Karo

I'd be happy to meet when we a move in Jan!
Karo

KaroSm wrote:

I'd be happy to meet when we a move in Jan!
Karo

We are not parents but are hoping to move to the Nantes area in early/mid 2022. It would be nice to meet people who speak English (or Polish) to help navigate the city and make it less lonely!

Good luck with your move!

Hi! It would be great to meet you guys!

Hi! We're moving sometime in January. Well be living  30min from Nantes and we'll be happy to meet some new people! Let's be in touch !
Karo

Hi,

Any expat mums who would like to meet up? I'm an American living in Nantes with my French husband and 2 kids. Let me know if you would like to get together!

Evelyn

@evelyngotera hey there I think this post was old, then i saw your reply and got excited! My hubbie is French and from Nantes. We live in Scotland, just had a baby and will be over to visit family in June for 2 weeks… let's do coffee?

Hi! We have finally moved in with a little delay:) we're in saint Cyr en Retz but it's 30min from Nantes so I'll be happy to meet!

@evelyngotera were finally in the region:) let me know if you guys wanna meet! I know summer time can be tricky;) Karo