Menu
Expat.com

What do you like the most about your job?

Last activity 17 July 2012 by haggishunter

zuneo1

There are so many people who still work at the same workplaces even though they do not like their jobs. At least, there should be some things they love about their jobs. That's why they do not quit the job. If you can choose only one reason why you can still work at the same place, what is that reason? In other words, what do you like the most about your job?

Let's share opinions smile.png

Cheers,
Tong

Indraneel 86

Well my job requires whole lotta technical knowledge. I work as an Automation engineer in a small system house of Rockwell Automation. When u are working in a company like mine, u gotta be Jack of all trades and master of everything, lol!

Being an ace in PLC programing aint enough, u need to have sound knowledge in Electrical, Control & Instrumentation,Power Electronics, Opto Electronics, Basic Electronics, Digital Electronics, Analog Electronics,and so on. At times u even need to display skills in computer programming language while working on SCADA nad HMI, and ofcourse networking. I even make AutoCad drawings for the projects. This job kinda makes me feel like a complete engineer.I am being able to apply whatever i learnt back in my college days.And my knowledge doesnt seem to come to a stagnant state for being a part of the project team I am in.
Another raeson why I am proud of this job is, i bagged it at a time when global recession was reigning supreme. I refused help from my relatives and stayed determined to find a job by dint of my own capability, may be the package isnt attractive, but the kind of work experience Im gathering with course of time, will hopefully open great avenues for me soon enough smile.png

ti2uae