Menu
Expat.com

Migrating to Mauritius

Last activity 29 September 2020 by LELE AND ASSOCIATES

LELE AND ASSOCIATES

Hello
I am an Indian and presently residing in Pune Maharashtra.
I am a civil engineer by profession with 35 years experience in the civil engineering industry both in project execution and design+detailing+drafting. I have worked on housing, commercial and industrial projects with experience in managing, execution and desgining the projects.
I am looking for a similar opportunity in Maritius and willing to migrate.
Thanks
Prashant.

Anou86

Hi Prashant,

Welcome to Expat.Com  smile.png

I have replied to your private message. Finding a job is the first step. So make good use of all resources you can  find (recruitment agencies, job boards, professional networking websites).

Have you been to Mauritius ?

Have a nice day,
Anoushka

magnec

Hi Anou86,

I would like to migrate to Mauritius for July 2021.
I will very interesting by your resources to find a job as the first step.

Also i'm married with 2 children.
If i find a job in Mauritius, is my family could stay as long as me ?

Thanks

Anou86

Hi Magnec,

Exact, if you find a job (occupation permit) your dependents will be eligible to hold a resident permit attached to you/your OP.

Read the dependents of an OP or RP holder section at the bottom :

https://www.edbmauritius.org/work-and-l … ce-permit/

Have a nice day,
Anoushka

magnec

Thanks you Anoushka

Anou86

Oh and Re Magnec, sorry i missed your 1st enquiry. Feel free to post a new topic by providing enough information on your field of work/qualifications etc so that you can easily gather as much information possible on one thread.

I read somewhere that you are a web dev. There are many decent opportunities in your field, once you open your thread, I will gladly post some relevant information to your field.

Cheers,
Anoushka

LELE AND ASSOCIATES

Hi Anoushka