Nicaraguan customs tax

Hello,

Can you tell me, please, the amount of Nicaraguan customs tax on
- books ?
- a laptop ?

In this document,
https://www.dga.gob.ni/sac/SAC_2020.pdf
I did not find anything by writing "computadora portatil" and I don't understand the amount of tax to pay when I write "libros".

Thank you.

Regards
Patrick

If you are traveling with the items you shouldn't be bothered if you lan to move to Nicaragua then up to (I think) $20000 is tax free one time only

Thank you Pancho 2.

I am looking for the amount of these taxes to find out the cost of living in Nicaragua if I am a resident of Nicaragua, have already moved and if i am buying a computer or books outside Nicaragua ( because they are unavailable or too expensive in Nicaragua ) via the internet or by taking a bus or a car or a plane.

Here is the only answer I found :
- Origin: United States of America
- Destination: Nicaragua
- Laptop
- Price: 1,500 USD
- Customs tax and duties = 225 USD or 15%.

Source

https://www.easyship.com/en-fr/duties-a … tor/canada

This answer is wrong.

The actual amount of Nicaraguan tax on a new laptop is over 30 %.

I can prove it but I can not reveal this proof on this forum.

Patrick,

Why not use a shipping service like Bahia Nica. They can ship by AIR or Boat from Miami to Managua. It is based on weight and is very reasonable. I used them several times to deliver to me in SJDS.

Patrick,

Why not use a shipping service like Bahia Nica. They can ship by AIR or Boat from Miami to Managua. It is based on weight and is very reasonable. I used them several times to deliver to me in SJDS.

They can ship high end electronics, computers and powerful binoculars with no problems with Aduana.

Hello

How much are Nicaraguan taxes and duties on a computer ?

If you don't know this information, what is the average Nicaraguan tax and duty rate in 2022, in practice ?