New members of the Senegal forum, introduce yourselves here - 2023

Hi all,

Newbie on the Senegal forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Senegal if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

I am actually not a newbie in Senegal. I have been living back and forth between the US, Europe and Senegal

@Julien Good evening,

I have no idea how to do this! So...I am just going to wing it. My name is Cheikh Mbacké. I am a newbie on the Senegal forum, but not in Senegal. I am originally from here but grew up and went to school in the US. I am a cell biologist and Sr. consultant in the biotech/Parma industry in the US transitioning back to Senegal.

I hope to meet people here and make new friends,

Cheers,

Hello Cheikh Mbacké, welcome on board !

I would suggest that you read the Living in Senegal guide for expats and open your own topic on the Senegal forum if you have any questions.

All the best

Bhavna

Hello, I'm Fadel from Lebanon, new on the forum moved to Senegal 2 years ago for work. I live in Mariste and work in Diamniadio. I'm here on the forum to help (as much as I know about the country) and learn from other expats.

Hello Fadel,

Welcome on board ! We'll be happy to read you on the forum.

All the very best

Bhavna

@ccambacke  Hello, I'm an African American spending a couple of months here in Dakar trying to get a feel for the place with the hopes of eventually retiring and living 6 months here and 6 months in US. Would welcome connecting  with you to learn more about this amazing country, it's customs and culture and what it's like regularly moving between here and the American culture.

@Nancy D82 Hello Nancy,