Teacher qualifications in Mauritius

I am an Australian teacher moving to Mauritius in December. Are my qualifications transferable and how long are they valid for, or do I need to do a course of some kind before I commence teaching work?
Thankyou

Dear mr lapierre, as I can guess, you don't seem to know Mauritius and you are asking so many question. My only answer to you is if you don't get a job as expat don't bother coming to Mauritius. Sorry to be honest but you won't survive without a minimum of Rs 100,000 month.

Recruitment in private international institutions :

For primary teaching : degree qualified, internationally or locally recognised primary teaching certificate and  proof of teaching experience

Secondary : Recognised degree  and proven teaching experience

Recruitment in public sector :
Primary teaching : HSC (Degree could be an advantage),   teaching experience,  MIE Teachers' licence (not applicable for trainees)

Secondary teaching :
Degree (Undegrad Deg, Masters or PhD depending on requirements), teaching experience, MIE Educator's Licence

So my degree from Australia will allow me to teach primary or pre-primary? I don't need to do any other certificates? I don't teach secondary.
I want to open my own pre-primary program teaching English.
Thankyou for your help.

That's not a very helpful answer. My husband is Mauritian. I am getting different information from people which is why I am asking here.

lapierre82 wrote:

So my degree from Australia will allow me to teach primary or pre-primary? I don't need to do any other certificates? I don't teach secondary.
I want to open my own pre-primary program teaching English.
Thankyou for your help.

It depends whether you are working for a local public or private instutition or an international institution. Requirements are not the same.