Annex 46/47

Does anybody know from where we can get annex 46/47?

Your employer has to apply for single permit. Then you would at first get work authorization from Socio and Economic dpt after that you will get Annexe 46 from immigration. It takes more than 3 months for all the approvals. After which you can apply for D-visa at your country of residence. At Brussels region process is quicker, compare to other three regions.

I am a dentist and I have visum from the health ministry in Belgium and I have a contract from a clinic to start my stage period for 6 months and after that I can continue my work there. So, the clinic should issue annex or the health ministry?

I guess it means you want to be an employee if you're talking about annexe 46/47, as it's related to the single permit. In that case, it's your hospital that has to do the request for the work permit at the region.

What visa did you get exactly? They didn't gave you the work permit yet?
A visa D, any comments on the visa? BNLxxxxxx or else?

Note: 90% of the dentists in Belgium are freelance.

Hi. I get visum which means work permit as a stagair and i have a contract with a clinic. Now, I'm in my country (Iran) and I should apply for a single work visa to go to Belgium. And one of the documents that I need is annex 46/47. I don't know from where I should get it. Some friends here said: the employer should apply for it and the immigration office should issue it.

ok ok, so yes indeed, your contact at the hospital has to send a request to employ you and start the process.

At some point, if the region allow your work permit and the immigration allow your stay, then you'll get your annexe and you'll get your visa few days later.

@gavish121 What is the average time required for work authorization and annex 46 issuance in the Brussels region?

Hi,

I was hoping someone could give me an estimate of time period.

I live in UK and the company has applied for a single permit.