Menu
Expat.com

Bahrain to Kuwait Work Visa

Last activity 18 April 2023 by AK1991

AK1991

Assalaamwa'laikum everyone,

I am an Indian expat, and I have an investor visa in Bahrain. And recently I have an opportunity to work in Kuwait.

The employer will be applying after eid.

My questions are:

1. How do I do my medical?

2. Pcc is required?

3. What way can I make it easier for my employer so that I don't need to go to India since I am a resident of Bahrain for 10 years plus and I was living in Kuwait in childhood upto teenage.

Please guide me someone.

legacy

I believe your best bet would be the employer, ask them to find out this information. I'm pretty sure there is a shortcut for you that would not require you to do your medical tests in India, but they're the best bet to find out. Or, reach out to the Kuwaiti Embassy in Bahrain. Most important, be sure to let them know you were living in Kuwait previously, and provide them with a copy of your old visa from an old passport, so they issue you the same Civil ID #, coz if they issue you another one with a different number, it'll take longer to fix.

RAJASRI

may be pcc and medical will be required

as pcc is  valid for6 m only and medical 3 m

RAJASRI

its more likely pcc would be needed from India

but medical could be done in bahrain

AK1991
I believe your best bet would be the employer, ask them to find out this information. I'm pretty sure there is a shortcut for you that would not require you to do your medical tests in India, but they're the best bet to find out. Or, reach out to the Kuwaiti Embassy in Bahrain. Most important, be sure to let them know you were living in Kuwait previously, and provide them with a copy of your old visa from an old passport, so they issue you the same Civil ID #, coz if they issue you another one with a different number, it'll take longer to fix.
-@legacy