Issues with previous landlord please advise

I am a healthcare professional, came to qatar 6 years ago, have been living a stable life till the disaster happened

I am writing this message, being very desperate and drained

the rules in the country are very fair, so are the citizens however some of the expats are really playing the role of devils

here is the story, i leased an apartment in the pearl for 1 year and renewed a second time from the owner directly with a legal contract

when i informed them (the owner and her husband) that i am not willing to renew for the third year the whole attitude has changed. and they decided to submit the last cheque before i transfer the rent, the cheque was returned, rent was transferred in the next 30 minutes, and these thirty minutes have changed my life to the worst.

my contract ended, i paid every riyal they asked for, i left since 1 year and half and till now i didnt get my 26 cheques back because i was transferring the rent every month to her bank account and i was not asking for the cheque as i trusted them and i do trust the strength of the law here in qatar

after two months, i requested a cheque book but got rejected and till present then bank is blocking me

i have been living the worst scenarios, moving from hotel to shared accomodation for 18 MONTHS and no one could help

i have begged her to give me back the cheques. on 25th July i decided to complain to the police but in vain, she is not cooperating

if anyone had a similar experience, i hope you can advise me

this is my last trial, i am willing to resign from the job that i dreamt of and go back home