ANY 1 THINK THIS IS A GOOD IDEA OR NOT???

do you think this is a good plan , stay in malta for 3 months in the summer with the intention of staying , go round paceville with loads of cv's for bar work , hopfully get a bar job to keep me there  untill a call centre posistion apears and try and get that as i have 3 years experience ????????? plus i know 3 people who live there who are lookin out for me as well ????

cheers

I'd say so. My boyfriend and I came over here with no jobs. We were lucky that we had friends to stay with for 3 weeks until we found a flat. Used our savings to put a deposit down, all the while sending CVs into jobs we liked and within 4 weeks we had a flat and jobs.

It depends how much you're risking really. We weren't happy in the UK but if it hadn't worked out we could have walked back into our old jobs without much fuss so if you have a back up plan just in case then I, personally, would do it!

orrr kool , think i will giv it a go then , if it dosent work out least i wont be thinkin wat if. im not hapy in the uk its crap lol so im gna save enough n go over , cheers 4 the advise.

I cant give any advice on this one since I gave it a go and it fortunately worked... But I have to say....  Good luck man  :)

we moved here from Canada- desperately needed a change, didn't want to live the rest of our lives thinking 'what if' either. So we moved here almost a year ago, no regrets at all. Still love it!

yes u cld give it a try-back up plan good idea. personally having lived here for 3 yrs ,still miss the things one has in the uk that one took for granted. also had been prior to move visited the island for many years however visiting and living here are 2 totally different things. have my house for sale and moving back to uk.

MARIA 9 wrote: