English, living in Cyprus, wanting to move to Spain

Hello everybody this is my first time writing so please be patient with me I'm a little clueless as to how this works, I live in Cyprus, from England and I'd like to move to Spain to be a little bit more comfortable as with me I have my mum who is 65 and my daughter who is 5.. I'm just a karaoke dj so I'd need to find a little job and I'd only be renting my home... any suggestions for appropriate areas?? Many thanks guys
Alisha

Welcome to the Forum Alisha :)

Of course, we will be patient, this is how it works here. Quite simple really,  you ask questions and if fellow members can, they will answer you.

Do you have an idea of where in Spain you wish to move to?

Oh my goodness I got a reply 🤗 thankyou!! It's such a new idea but I will do it, I thought about Cyprus only for 3 months and I moved, it's just I need to be somewhere that the schools are English or English speaking, maybe somewhere that expats travel to frequently as my job is a karaoke dj so I kinda need the English pub crowd to do well, but not in the middle of the chaos as I'm 28 in age but more like 70 in my heart haha, I was looking a lot at Alicante... befidorm would obviously be the easy option but I just CANT.. cyprus is abit too different but Benidorm is too (the same) if you get me? Sorry I'm really babbling
Thankyou Alisha

Hi and welcome to the Forum.

At the top of the page is a link to our Handy Tools section; if you select that, you'll get access to our expat guides; these contain Information that may help you plan your journey.

To answer your specific questions:

I'm not absolutely sure, but I think you may find English, or English schools a bit of an issue.  I'm sure they will have them, but they'll be private and expensive.  Assuming that Spain is the same as other EU countries, the state schools will teach in Spanish but will include English as a 2nd language within the curriculum.