New members of the Belarus forum, introduce yourselves here - 2021

Hi all,

Newbie on the Belarus forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country,
or to tell us more on your expat projects in Belarus if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

Hello all
I'm new on this site,
I'm interested to work in Belarus, i'm an interior designer, artist, graphic designer,..., can i find jobs related to art and design easily + i have a master's degree, and i'm also interested to work as an assistant lecturer
any advice on how can i work in Belarus ?

Mina Mega wrote:

Hello all
I'm new on this site,
I'm interested to work in Belarus, i'm an interior designer, artist, graphic designer,..., can i find jobs related to art and design easily + i have a master's degree, and i'm also interested to work as an assistant lecturer
any advice on how can i work in Belarus ?

Hello! Do you know Russian? It will be easier for you to find a job with knowledge of the language. I don't work in your professional field, but it seems to me that it is quite in demand in our country. I can ask my friends about it.
You can look up jobs in advance at https://rabota.by/ . It's basically where everyone is looking for a job.
Yet I'm surprised that someone wants to move to Belarus, currently there are protests, systematic human rights violations etc.

I know very few words and phrases,,but it seems like learning Russian is a must,,thank you very much,i really appreciate that,,ok will check it
heard about it,,but overall Belarus is a beautiful country, and i think it's the right place for me,i feel like i could blend with this culture easily,,don't know what is the best country for my professional field,but i hope i could find a suitable opportunity in Belarus