SRRV Payments

did you already pay All money,
who has experience???

The biger money is a DEPOSIT at your OWN acount but has to be in one of the approved bank for such.   (I dont know for all SRRV types, but at least for some you can USE this money to buy e g a condo.)

The much smaller application FEES you pay.

To be precise, there are two types of PRA approved banks.

1. Accredited banks where you can deposit in your own name,  but cannot withdraw while having SRRV
or
2. DBP where the money is kept on a PRA account, with only a reference to the vusa holder. DBP seems to be having issues in confirming deposits in a timely manner.

Yes, the money can be used for a limited number of approved investments. The PRA website should have all the info about this.

I'm a US Army veteran but not a retired veteran. I did my 3 years and was honorably discharged and have my DD214. Do I qualify for the $1,500 deposit? What happens to that money anyway?
@Moon Dog

No.

You must be receiving a pension.

Deposits are made at accredited banks either under your own name or under PRA account with a piece of paper stating how much is kept on your behalf. The money is returned when the visa is canceled.
@emvaningen I assuming social security counts as a part of one's pension?

My main interest is the SRRV Courtesy visa and if I'm eligible as a veteran, but not retired military.
I need to ask

See pm.

@Moon Dog I believe you ARE qualified for extended courtesy SRRV based on your SSA pension but we will see what van ingen says.

Correct, but it is important what the SSA document states.

Must be a montly payment of over $1000 that has already started.

PRA will ask proof in the form of bank statements.
I receive about $2,600 a month from SS and I've had in direct deposited in the same account for over 4 or 5 years. I also receive a small pension and I hold the mortgage on some properties I sold so I should be OK.
To me it looks good.