Belgian Nationality - Police check

Hi everyone,

I am soon going to apply for Belgian nationality on the basis of being integrated in Belgium and having worked 468 days.

I am currently a permanent resident (card D), living in Vlaams Brabant, Flanders.

I've read in a lot of places online that there is a police visit at your address.

Can you let me know if this is a normal procedure?

How long did it take for the police to come from the time of the application itself? And preferably, in which commune did you apply for the nationality?

Due to travels, I am worried I will miss this police check.

Thanks a lot in advance for your answers!

Hi everyone,
I am soon going to apply for Belgian nationality on the basis of being integrated in Belgium and having worked 468 days.
I am currently a permanent resident (card D), living in Vlaams Brabant, Flanders.

I've read in a lot of places online that there is a police visit at your address.
Can you let me know if this is a normal procedure?
How long did it take for the police to come from the time of the application itself? And preferably, in which commune did you apply for the nationality?

Due to travels, I am worried I will miss this police check.

Thanks a lot in advance for your answers!
-@NewlyBelgian

I think it is normal procedure. There is not specific period to know when the police/agent will come because it depends on their workload... usually it takes 2 weeks.. I recommend that you get the phone number of the police/agent (in Flanders is easy because each small area within the same commune there is a known agent you can contact for any matters) and try to synchronize with him, and just in case you missed him it is not an issue they will try to reach you again, I also do not know the maximum tentative numbers that you do not have to miss.