Scorpions, tarantulas And large cock roaches in MX.

Afraid Of Scorpions, Tarantulas And Large Cock Roaches.  Where is the best place to move in Mexico with a low chance of seeing these insects?  I know that I can't fully avoid them.

Your best option is to remain in bed with a can of bug spray. Lol

My experiences with your list of vermin. I live in the south of MX in the state of Campeche. (Six hours by car from Cancun)  I am on the Gulf of MX. Hot and humid. 

Living/working here for 14 yrs I have seen one tarantula in a dwelling.  That was in the state of Chiapis. I have not seen any scorpians while living in an urban situation. NOTE: My caveat. For three weeks I was living on a cattle ranch with a mix of cleared pasture and jungle. Many scorpians. I was stung. I was a rookie wearing flip flops. Never again...only running shoes and normal shoes. Cockroaches. Many after a  rain. They will come out of floor drains if the drain pipes lack integrity. I, maximally, have see two to three cucarachas annually in my dwelling.

My biggest problem is  ants, ants ,ants. They are every where...small red ants. Their proclivities vary by geo location. Ants in Ciudad del Carmen love electronics. They would nest in printed circuit boards (refrigerators, computers and printers)  A funny story. I had washed and naturally dried my hair. I woke in the middle of the night with my scalp itching. I thought  I had not adequately rinsed my hair. Many ants were in my hair harvesting flakes of dried scalp. That was a one time event in a city 130 miles from my present location. Here in Campeche I keep a clean kitchen. Immediately, when I see ants scouting my counter top a put a few drops of liquid "Terro" (Available in Home Depot.) The ants carry it back to the nest and feed the occupants to their detriment.

Best of Luck

Hello everyone,

@First Last, thank you for taking the time to share your personal experiences with us.

Many ants were in my hair harvesting flakes of dried scalp