I was thinking about Piedras Negras

@Julien

Hi,

I retired 2 years ago. I worked as a Social Worker in Colorado. Since retirement, I bought a more manageable smaller house . I have 2 sweet dogs. I'm contemplating moving to Mexico mostly due to the political situation here and becoming unbearable! So I'm escaping.

I was thinking about Piedras Negras due to the closeness with the border.  My hesitation is Medicare and Medicare advantage. My insurance is wonderful with 0 payable by me for just about everything. I saw the video about Medicare (with Jim?) but it didn't give me details for my situation, obviously. I don't want to lose that. I didn't fully understand how to manage that.

Maybe I'll find out through this site. I'll be renting but need a fenced yard for my dogs. I have not been able to get any understanding about renting or buying a house. I don't speak Spanish but hope to learn. I read that Piedras Negras is congested and there's a problem getting around. Don't know if that's true or not. It seems like a beautiful town .

Well, just saying hello. Name is Rashmi and I came to this country in 1975, a long time ago. I have no desire to go back to India!

Hope tolearn from you all.

@rashmisingh131

Hello Rashmi

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to introduce yourself and share your initial questions in the introduction thread.

I've noticed the thoughtful questions you've raised, and I believe they could benefit from more exposure if you open a new topic on the Mexico forum.

Would you consider opening a new topic on the forum? This way, members can provide more detailed responses.

All the best

Bhavna

Thanks Bhavna. I'm trying to understand how this site works.

We are here to guide you ^^

This is the link to the Main forum : https://www.expat.com/forum/viewforum.php?id=442

You can see all the threads opened by members.