Working at SSRN Hospital

Hi guys,

My name is Nora (a med student from Germany) and me and a friend will start as interns in the SSRN hospital in january and will be there for two to three months.

We are really exited to work and live in Mauritius, but also a bit concerned on how to find a furnished apartment close to the hospital for a short period of time. If you have any tips and recommendations we would be really thankful.

Thanks a lot

Nora :)

@norawi Hi Nora

I am an international student studying medicine at University of Mauritius. Two other students and I live at Port Chambly. It's close to SSRN and I am sure you will be able to arrange a short term rental here.

Best

Tian Venter

@norawi Hello Nora,

Welcome on board !

Feel free to create a "looking for" advert in the Housing in Mauritius section of the website. You might get some offers.

You may also search on websites such as lexpressproperty.mu and weshare.mu

Regards

Bhavna

Welcome Nora. I am sure you will fit in and enjoyt the summer. Please brush up on your french, it will help everywhere.

Moderated by Bhavna 9 months ago
Reason : Irrelevant/asking personal questions not related to the topic
We invite you to read the forum code of conduct

Hey guys thank you so much for the responses and tips.

@Bhavna I will definitely check out the websites you suggested and also write an advert in the housing section.

@TianV, thats really nice to hear. How did you find your apartment ? Over the internet, or did your university arrange something ?

Thanks a lot guys im really looking forward to spend some time im Mauritius.

@norawi Hello! I am also interning in 2025 and I am from Germany as well. Can you help with some paperwork issues? Please let me know if so under ***as soon as you can - or here as well.