Menu
Expat.com

restaurants in Alanya

Last activity 26 August 2023 by Slim1398

cdw057

I do not understand that there are no Indian (or for that matter Chinese/Mexican.Thai) restaurants in Alanya. We miss that, but in high season there will be quite some interest (in any case from us) (even if permanent residents),

Bottom line, good, very good restaurants in Alanya (I am quite happy, good service), but diversion no way.

We had an Afghan restaurant close (bust), but they were VERY good and visted freqently, Iraq restaurant (soso), now Azerdbejan lets see (I remain sceptical)

Om general restaurants are good (more then sufficient), variety could be seen as an issue,

Please do not understand me, I am happy, but....

marktmorgan

@cdw057

I for one am pleased there are no indian, mexican or thai restaurants as most of the food is too spicy for me.

One of the main reasons I chose Turkey to live in as adore seafood and stews, plus I am a not a bad cook having trained in France when younger.

I know that places such as Bodrum and Kushadasi DO have chinese restaurants as have seen them touting for business around the pools of my resorts. I do chuckle at Brits coming out on a 1-2 week holiday and not being to go without their fix though! My advice would be to buy the spices (probs from the UK) and learn to cook it at home.

What I shall probably miss most is not being able to buy pork products...bacon, sausages and black pudding easily.

LoneStarGuy

Turkey is not appealing to foreign restaurant operators unlike Germany or Holland. Many European counries have immigrants all  over the WorldMexican,Thai,Peruvian and Indian immigrants welcome to Turkey in order to open Restaurants .Turkish economy to be blamed for immigration.I should have married Priyanka Chopra but too late.Joke aside British may like Indian but for American way is much more Asian,Italian and Mexican food.

cdw057