Income certificates for Thai Citizens

Hi Guys,

Hoping I can get some advice on this.

I have been supporting my wife(soon to be ex-wife) in Thailand for 4 years now. I should be able to claim her as  a dependant on my Tax form & receive a significant sum in tax relief.   

However the Tax office in my country - Ireland,  requires proof of my wife has no income in Thailand.

They are looking for a "Income Tax certificate" or "Tax Statement" from the Thai Tax office.

My wife is a complete muppet, and she has zero idea how to get this certificate.

Any ideas on how to approach this would be greatly appreciated.

Hi Guys,Hoping I can get some advice on this.I have been supporting my wife(soon to be ex-wife) in Thailand for 4 years now. I should be able to claim her as  a dependant on my Tax form & receive a significant sum in tax relief.   However the Tax office in my country - Ireland,  requires proof of my wife has no income in Thailand.They are looking for a "Income Tax certificate" or "Tax Statement" from the Thai Tax office. My wife is a complete muppet, and she has zero idea how to get this certificate. Any ideas on how to approach this would be greatly appreciated.        -@Jim Walsh

Proof of having an income or not has actually nothing to do with the Revenue Department in Thailand. A very high percentage of thai people are not even registered at the local revenue office and don't have a TIN = Tax Identification Number. They can still work in for example restaurants,hotels or bars and have a steady (but low) income,but they're paid in cash and they're not paying any taxes. Maybe it's possible to talk to the local revenue office,but obtaining a certificate of sorts showing no official income might be difficult.

@Leeds forever!

Okay, thanks for answering m8.