Good dentist in Vietnam

Hello. I'm looking for personal recommendations. I've already checked Google Maps and other sources.

I'd like to hear opinions and reviews from those who have firsthand experience with dentists in Vietnam.

Scenario: I need to get an implant and replace a crown. I'm looking for a good orthodontist. The specific city doesn't matter (Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh, or any other).

I've had some disappointing experiences with dentists in Vietnam, where it felt like 'We'll do anything, even fill a healthy tooth, as long as you pay.'

I'd really appreciate any genuine recommendations. I've already done a Google search, as mentioned

Have you tried our "Search" function, here?

The last time somebody asked such a wide-ranging question here without a specific city in mind, it turned out that they were writing an article about a particular feature of Vietnam and they wanted us to do the homework

@OceanBeach92107

IT may be best to ask: "What are the attributes of a lousy dentist?'

mAC

@Mac68

Okay

Lack of hygiene. This includes poorly sterilized instruments and an unclean workspace. For example, placing unrelated items on a tray with sterile tools, like I once saw prayer beads. They don't clean or sterilize the workspace after each patient. They might even go out to lunch in their work clothes at a street cafe.

"Anything for money." Someone with no experience in installing crowns or implants might take on the job just because it pays $1000. Whether it works out or not is another story.

Poor work by dental technicians. This is when your implant or crown doesn't match the color of your other teeth.

Lack of education and skills. Sometimes, people without proper education pose as dentists.

Lack of equipment. For example, in Vietnam, they might not use equipment like microscopes for root canal treatments.

Plain scams. They might charge you exorbitant amounts for simple services like cleaning.

@Aidan in HCMC