Menu
Expat.com

Anyone interested in playing poker in beijing?

Last activity 17 October 2014 by Parraparrae

Pscl

Has anyone a tip where i can play poker in beijing or is anyone interested to make up a little texas holdem round? I am living near mudanyuan station.

Aurélie

Hello Pscl.

Welcome to Expat.com! smile.png

Aurélie

imagic5

Hey. Still looking for a game?  Me too.  No one in Beijing wants to play!

vhyne2000

What is poker anyway? Hehe

Siim

Hello!

I am coming to Beijing for three weeks, arriving on May 4.

Would be very interested to play a friendly game of poker, either Texas or Omaha!

imagic5

Count me in.
Lets see if anyone else here is as interested.
I'll try to get a couple friends but I really only know two others who play, so I'm not sure if I'll be much help.

Manlin

I will pm you the email address of someone who organises some Texas games

Ashman2206

Hi I am new to Beijing only arrived on the 29th May and would be interested in playing Poker also. I live in/near tiantongxiyuanbei

Siim

Hi Ashman!

I believe you meant 29 April?

Unfortunately not so much feedback on poker in this forum.
Really nobody plays?

Ashman2206

Yeah you are right I meant April smile.png Thats a shame that no one plays as would be nice to keep up my poker face skills haha maybe in the future? but at least there is a little interest so far. So you arrived yesterday then? How you settling in?

Manlin

I know there used to be number of people who met regularly but I have not seen their ads around for a long time.

the last post I can find is from a guy called Robert and is dated Feb 2012. He wrote ..." 

If you like Poker, join our friendly home game. We are a bunch of expats that get together a couple of times a week to play Texas Holdem. Its semi serious, lots of beer and trash talk involved" ..... but that post is very dated.

Ashman2206