Menu
Expat.com

I'm new! American in Malaga

Last activity 16 November 2011 by filmshow

loveandpaella

Hello! I'm Sarah and I blog at Love & Paella.  I'm an English teacher that was recently stationed in Malaga. I've been here for just a few weeks and would love any tips from anyone on good places to eat/see around town!

Christine

Hi loveandpaella!

Welcome on Expat-blog! smile.png

I have moved the topic on the Malaga forum. I hope you will receive replies very soon. wink.png

Enjoy well your stay in Malaga,
Christine

CARINO.ACNREP

Hi Sarah!

I´m Roberto and I live in Estepona.  In Málaga, my favorite restaurant is 'El Tintero' and the place is in Palos (east side of Málaga) It is unique, and they normally serve fish and also paella.  It is nice to go there during weekends - Sunday lunch would be great.

If you happen to be here in Estepona or Marbella area, I would be glad to meet you personally and show you around.

Take care and welcome to the Costa del Sol.

Have a great time.

Roberto Cariño

CARINO.ACNREP

Hi Sarah,  I forgot this is my cell phone num. 666011657.  Feel free to call me anytime.  Your new friend, Roberto

Nachito

hola Sarah, bienvenida a Málaga!!!Puedes ir al restaurante TERRA SANA frente al TEATRO ROMANO, a metros de PLAZA DE LA MERCED.Se come comida sana y creativa.BUENOS PRECIOS. que disfrutes de esta tierra. WELCOME!!!   NACHO

Yud

@Nachito: Can you please write in English in this Anglophone forum, else you can post on the Hispanophone forum, for messages in Spanish.

deetaa

Hey girl,
we are moving to the area in a few weeks. We are now in Germany but lived all over the place before (last in TN). I love to meet some people in our new area...let me know how things are going for you...I am super-super anxious.
Dee

CarlosV

Hello Everyone
I'm Carlos and new in this site, I planning to move to Malaga next month, however I would like to know what is the current situation with regards the economy as well as the job-market.