Menu
Expat.com

Hoping to make the move....

Last activity 01 February 2021 by Ali.Gray

rettobl

Hi,
I'm a teacher currently stuck in Thailand (for obvious reasons) but rapidly becoming disenchanted here. I have great memories of life in Belize and am hoping to get back there soon.

belizefarmer

Hey Teacher,
I just posted an ad for a house to rent and your posting popped up, so saying Hello. 
What area of Belize do you favor and hope to settle in ?
I am in the north, Corozal District for the past 20 years, do farming and construction of small homes. 
Stay safe over there and look forward to meeting you when your feet land in Belize.

TeamMee

Hi, we are also looking to relocate to Belize in a couple of years time. We have narrowed it down to Corozal district - for many reasons, and we would be planning to buy about 5 acres, build our dream house (already designed) and set up an organic homestead and maybe run the occasional retreat there if/when we gain resident status.

crzyboiz

What area are you considering? We are moving, hopefully this summer, to a WONDERFUL community. Self-sufficient, off-grid, people taking care of people. This community does not wait for government assistance. It's in the Cayo District...let me know if you would like to chat.

keatsbelize

We have land already purchased and are setting up a homesteading community there. Healing Roots Homestead. Hit me up on here, Whats app, or facebook.com/HRHBelize.

Cj4liberty

Just starting my research re Belize.  I want to be near, perhaps walking distance to coffee shops and other markets.  Any suggestions of online resources regarding property ownership versus renting would also be helpful.  Looking forward.

Chris

crzyboiz

Where are you considering moving to in Belize?
Obviously different areas will provide you with a different experience.