Urgent question on special tax status and travel exclusion

Hi all, I have been offered a job in Belgium and the company confirmed that I would be eligible for the special tax status. They have provided me with the net figures based on the assumption that I will travel 25% of the time post-COVID restrictions. The net figures are a bit lower than my net income in the Uk, but acceptable to me. I have many years of experience in this job with other companies and I spoke to people working in this company as well and it seems totally unrealistic that I will travel as much as 25%, also considering that a big part of my business travels over the previous years was over the weekend and the weekends don't count towards the ‘businesses days worked overseas'. I spoke with HR and they insist that the line manager has confirmed that I will travel 25% of the time, but considering that the line manager is not based in Belgium, I doubt they truly understand the impact of this assumption. So my question is: is there any sort of additional allowance/premium or compensation that I could ask if for some reason the company doesn't make me travel 25% of the time? Or do I have to take the hit on the net? Hope someone can reply soon as I have a call with the company this week!

Hello Marici,
I have been here a long time working in HR (specifically pensions), but now spend my time helping people with investment of savings.

Some employers promise a net salary (including the effect of the  concession). That might help you if you find you travel less than assumed. But the other side of this might be that you would not benefit if you travel more. An employer will normally want to  avoid giving an incentive to travel whether necessary or not, because it benefits the employee financially.