Menu
Expat.com

How to find a job in Dubai ?

Last activity 18 September 2023 by afrahtasnim

yasmimina213

Hello,

My name is Yasmin, I am 20 years old. I am a student and I currently live in Toulouse. I saw that you work in Dubai and I want to settle there. I would like to know if you can help me find a job?

Thank you so much

hazaakhalifa45

@yasmimina213 try to search online cause we don't know what do u study .+ The salary in Toulouse better than uae we are trying to go to Europe and u want to come here.

Bhavna

@yasmimina213 hello Yasmina,

Welcome on board !

I don't know to whom you were referring to but members in general can't find you a job. So, I have opened this new thread from your post on the Dubai forum so that you might get some tips and feedback, as you have been kindly given by @hazaakhalifa45

To find a job in Dubai, follow the tips given in each of the articles under the Work in Dubai section of the website. You should also create your CV in the Jobs in Dubai section for better exposure.

I believe you are french ? Contact the CCI France UAE (Chambre de Commerce et de l'Industrie) they can perhaps guide you : https://www.ccifranceuae.com/

All the best

Bhavna

Malik844

@yasmimina213

Securing a job in Dubai can indeed be a challenging endeavor. However, with diligent research and proper preparation, you can increase your chances of finding a position that aligns with your skillset. Drawing from my experience as a journalist ad the UAE resident for nearly 14 years, I have witnessed many individuals successfully attaining their dream jobs in this region. Nevertheless, I must emphasize the importance of pursuing legitimate avenues in your job search.

It is essential to be aware that seeking employment in the UAE while on a visit visa is illegal and may result in significant fines or even more severe penalties.