LOCAL TRANSFER TERMINATING OF CONTRACT IN QIWA DUE TO RESIGNATION

What if I terminate my contract on qiwa?

Joining Date: November 16, 2021 (auto renewal)

Contract Validity in QIWA: November 16, 2023

Iqama Expiry: April 30, 2023

I'm a local transfer in this company in Jeddah and I've been working here for 1 year and 2 months as of now. I'm planning to resign because of a good offer in Riyadh. As per our employment contract, employees can terminate it by serving 30days notice.

My company is a manpower supply and I joined the company as Mechanical Supervisor. Company cannot give me a job as per my designation as of now so they send me as a Document Encoder to one of our client, this is the one reason also that I want to resign because I want to practice my profession also.

My concern is:

1. Can they issue an exit visa  if I terminate the contract in QIWA, there is an option there to terminate due to resignation and automatically it will start the notice period for 30 days.

2. Can my employer reject my transfer even though I'm a local hire?

Please advise. Thank you very much to All.

Regards,

@alex2588  same issue

@charlieowano21

Hi, can you share you situation please? You are already transfer to new employer?

Thanks,

@alex2588  before you do anything else think first for a hundred times, your employer still have right to keep you or to file an exit visa ,any employee here in the kingdom CAN NOT TRANSFER TO ANOTHER SPONSOR WITHOUT SPONSOR PERMISSION except your sponsor violated MOL law , Example: expired of an IQAMA within 3 months or DELAYED SALARY for 3 months, if your case include to the mentioned violation law you can ask help from MOL (LABOR OFFICE), authomatically MOL APPROVED your transfer to the bew sponsor without EMPLOYER APPROVAL. if your case doesnt like i mentioned better to finish your contract and talk to your sponsor nively ask him if you can transfer to another company if je agree thats fine, if not you can file for wxit and apply again.