Menu
Expat.com

Possibility of registering a company

Last activity 23 January 2023 by sprealestatebroker

Felizo

I'm a Nigerian (physiotherapist & public health expert) married to a Brazilian and we reside in Santo Andre- SP. Although I am a permanent resident, I work full-time in Nigeria with a US non-profit so get to spend time here in Brazil as often as possible.

I'm exploring opportunities to work with International NGOs here in Brazil in the near term and would be glad to learn from the experiences of other ex-pats regarding getting international development jobs in Brazil, especially within the field of public health.

I'm also considering the possibility of registering a company to enable me to do some bit of consultancy work or other businesses including tourism and cross-cultural exchanges between Brazil and Nigeria/West Africa.

I'm happy to connect with you all.

Best,

Felix

Santo Andre

sprealestatebroker

It's called MEI, but it does not cover non profits ( or does it ? )

Your TAX ID through MEI.

Mostly done online. 

Then you have to make the runs to get the paperwork validated. 

Relatively cheap, about R$ 60 per months on a flat tax to keep the books . 

Santo Andre, there's a Cape Verdean Enclave, around Utinga, by the rail . 

amsp

Here's a link with some solid information on the options/detailshttps://www.contabilizei.com.br/contabilidade-online/como-abrir-empresa/

tlacle
I'm a Nigerian (physiotherapist & public health expert) married to a Brazilian and we reside in Santo Andre- SP. Although I am a permanent resident, I work full-time in Nigeria with a US non-profit so get to spend time here in Brazil as often as possible.
I'm exploring opportunities to work with International NGOs here in Brazil in the near term and would be glad to learn from the experiences of other ex-pats regarding getting international development jobs in Brazil, especially within the field of public health.