Menu
Expat.com

Internships

Last activity 15 January 2021 by Yakultr

Yakultr

Hi!

Currently I am studying BSc Cyber Security and I will be progressing to my second year, and with the degree course now online I have been considering internships.

Could anyone advise where I can located and apply for internships WITHOUT having to pay a company $2,000+ for what seems to be a very short 8 week or so internship?

Recommendations, introductions, networking advice would all be great!

Ideally the internship will be focused on Cyber Security, Networking, or I could consider any IT placement.

- English Native.
- 3 Year Degree from the UK, Scotland.
- Preferably a paid internship, £400+ per month.

OceanBeach92107
Yakultr wrote:

Hi!

Currently I am studying BSc Cyber Security and I will be progressing to my second year, and with the degree course now online I have been considering internships.

Could anyone advise where I can located and apply for internships WITHOUT having to pay a company $2,000+ for what seems to be a very short 8 week or so internship?

Recommendations, introductions, networking advice would all be great!

Ideally the internship will be focused on Cyber Security, Networking, or I could consider any IT placement.

- English Native.
- 3 Year Degree from the UK, Scotland.
- Preferably a paid internship, £400+ per month.

I just went back and read all of your Forum posts and took note of your expat experience listed, as far as where you've been living.

It appears you are not yet living in Vietnam.

So perhaps you have not been reading the Forum and you are not aware that the borders here are closed and they had been closed for the better part of a year now.

There are a few exceptions for people who can enter the country now, however the government has been also limiting incoming commercial aircraft.

The cost that you are quoting is about what is being quoted to anyone who is coming here as a requested expert in their field.