He says he is poor but loves me. Advice please.

Hello. I am new to this. I really would like your opinion. I am a widowed 31yr old female living in Canada. On chatsfriend, aprox 6 months ago, a.25 yr.old Egyptian man messaged me. Since then, we have chatted.much on Whatsapp. We have never met in person. He wants.me to go to Egypt and marry him. He.lives in Port.Said and is a.taxi driver. He says he is poor but loves me. Advice please.

Run to him - but miss Egypt or you'll get scammed out of everything he can get out of you - and he'll get free bonus sex whilst he's ripping you off.
How can he be in love (A chemical reaction - Look up the neuroscience) if he hasn't met you so the chemical triggers aren't there?
I suppose he could be infatuated, but that's unlikely to last past the end of your bank account

Thank you for your opinion. I agree with you. I was just "double checking".

I agree with Fred's comments.

More than likely he is just looking for a way out of Egypt.

Don't do it!
I moved from UK to Egypt and I hear horror stories all the time.
My advice.....join a gym. You'll look great,  feel great and probably meet someone x
Good luck xx

Deep inside I was thinking the same. I can double my work out at the gym. Lol. Thank you for your advice. But he was so charming lol!

It's not about not feeling pretty or being fat that would make you go out with an Egyptian. Yes, from the description, it may look like money or quick way to get a ticket out. Be careful.
   If you are wise, no man can scam you out of your money. It depends on what you want out of a relationship.
  My advice is be careful and be wise.
I'm a Christian, a widow. I don't feel ugly or lonely. But I am getting what I want. I control my emotions and the extent of the relationship.
Learn how to be comfortable in your own skin, your own space and with your own company before you bring in another man.
  If he is good, keep him. If he is bad, show him the way out.