Menu
Expat.com

EP Approval Chances

Last activity 07 May 2023 by ForGreatJ

ForGreatJ

Hi Everyone,

I have been reading the forum quite a bit in regards with the EP approval, I have been seeing that some people do have an EP approval with no degree, but then again with 1 approved I'm sure there are many that are declined. 

Just to give a bit of a background I have been working for the same SG based company in the US for the last 6 years, and my role within the company is quite specialized.  Please see below for quick stats.

Citizenship: US

Degree: No (77 units completed)

Experience: 12 years (6 tech, 6 supply chain)

Salary: S$21,500/mos

Role: Principal Program Manager - Compliance

It is a combination of a tech role, and a compliance mgmt role.

This is also an intercompany transfer, I will just be moving from the US entity to the SG entity.  With this information what are my chances of getting this approval?

Thanks in advance.

Ann1990

There should not be any issue with approval. Your experience vs salary matches. For tech/compliance person with 12 year experience, salary is ok.. if the company applied with proper document, there should not be any issue with approval.

FYI -> Ep application can take 3 weeks.

If rejected due to wrong/missing documents, company can reapply. if they ask additional document, it takes another 3 weeks. So application can take some time depending on how prompt your company is applying but your EP will get approved.

Also, you can check EP status online by giving your application number and passport details. It will show as "pending" if it is not processed yet

leanniesantos

@Ann1990 how about rejected and appeal? Is it the same on 3 weeks process or shorter if appeal?

Ann1990

@leanniesantos It takes 3 weeks.. what i have seen from 2018 is always takes 3 weeks for any change.

beppi