Menu
Expat.com

Will I be blacklisted

Last activity 17 July 2024 by beppi

GuestPoster258

Hii everyone,Can u please clarify a thing

I'm a staff nurse by profession who applied for EN in Feb 2024, no update i have got till last week so i mailed MOM asking my concerns they directed me to contact your employer and I mailed my employer hospital and then no response came by this week 15.07.2024 I local agency contacted me and told u were approved by SNB but then my local agency contacted me today told me that why have u mailed the hospital it is a policy breaching, don't do such things you end up in blacklist. Is that really a problem asking my concerns may it is their policy but I'm not aware if it is I would have not mailed surely. Will I blacklisted? Please clarify it expertiees.

beppi

Sorry, but your post is rather confusing and I cannot understand what exactly happened.

It looks like yet another employent agent screwing things up for the job seeker. You are not alone!

Did this "agent" ask you to pay for the visa? If so, they are scammers, because that's ot allowed in Singapore! (The employer must bear all fees!)

I think you should call the employer and ask whether you really have a job with them.

GuestPoster258

@beppi

Actually, applied for EN roll by 2023 oct, about till last I didnt got any information on my s pass status. So, i thought of enquiry the MOM and the employer(hospital) about my concern,but , then this week my local agency contacted me and told that your IPA got passed and later that day local agency again contacted me stating that I shouldn't be mailing the employer and warned ,if, you do so you will end up blacklisted.

I just wanna know will I be blacklisted for this reason, I don't any idea about this policy. Anyways I apologized my agent

beppi

Instead of repeating the same confusing information (What is an "EN"?), you could answer my question. Or contact the employer, as I mentioned.

Patrick Collison